Never miss a Single Thing

List Of UDA MCAs Vs Azimio MCAs In Nairobi County

In Nairobi County, UDA had secured 36 MCA seats by Friday while ODM had secured 35 MCA seats.

There were five seats for the Jubilee Party, four for the Wiper Party, and one for Chama Cha Kazi (CCK). Two MCAs were additionally chosen as independents.


The Azimio coalition includes the Orange Democratic Movement party, Jubilee Party, and Wiper party as members.


Nairobi County contains 85 wards, but only 2 of them—Kwa Reuben and Utawala—have held elections as a result of the Independent Electoral and Boundaries Commission delaying the process.

On August 23, elections for MCAs in these two wards are scheduled.

According to an analysis of the results that have already been made public, the alliance Azimio La Umoja One Kenya will take control of the City Hall, which has been dominated by Jubilee for the last five years.

It also appears that Azimio La Umoja will have the privilege of choosing both the Speaker and Majority Leader of the Nairobi County Assembly.

Nevertheless, the winner for Nairobi County governorship has not yet been declared, despite predictions that Senator Johnson Sakaja (UDA) had jumped out to an early lead over Polycarp Igathe of Jubilee.

Looking at a comparison of the MCAs elected by each party, the UDA party’s MCAs are listed below:

list of ODM;

list of wiper and jubilee;

under CCK;

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.